STORY – CHINDA’S TALE_2


Hi WAFERS, this is an amazing story by Ifeoma. I am stuck on this series, so I choose to share. Enjoy

The Female Igbo Architect

“Chii? What’s wrong? Are you okay?” She asked, touching my temple. I just stared at her because I didn’t even know what to say to her. As I opened my mouth to speak, I burst into tears. Amidst my tears, I told her everything and even showed her the bruises on my wrists, my forehead, my neck and my thighs. When I was done, I looked at her face expecting a reaction – any reaction. Anger, sadness, hatred, pain – anything. Instead, I saw disgust, disbelief and betrayal.


“What exactly is this you are telling me?” She said, letting go of me and moving away

“Mummy, Mr. Kevin raped me! He raped me!! I was…”
“Common shut up your mouth! Foolish child!! I am very disappointed in you. I knew you never like him but I never knew you would go through all this.” she said before turning away from…

View original post 1,558 more words

Leave a Reply

