STORY – CHINDA’S TALE_1


The Female Igbo Architect

“DING! DING!! DING!!!” went the alarm clock in my room. It always made sure I never went late for my exams because I usually read late into the night. I had already set it for 6:00 am because I had my geography exam the next day. I hadn’t realized it had been two hours since my step-father left my room.

Yesterday night’s experience left me exhausted and in shock. The last time I felt this traumatized was when I came home to my crying mum and my father’s corpse in the bedroom. He had been sick for a while and the doctors literally sent him back home to die. After daddy’s death, mum and I found a way to survive and be there for each other. We were best friends and did almost everything together like we were sisters until last year December when she broke my heart.

I remember…

View original post 1,424 more words

Leave a Reply

